back to the grind [ 2011-05-16, 8:22 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I'm back. Well, I was here the whole time, just here with Gia and when she comes I just have a lot on my plate and not much time to write. I try to take her to work during the day and go to work myself, we co-present in the evenings and then usually go out for food and watch movies when we get back. Yes, every day since Wednesday! And she left today which feels okay, I really don't mind her being here, except she pushes me sometimes about how I eat and my lack of exercise, and I already feel bad enough about that. I mean I really do. So I don't need to feel worse.

I am not feeling so much better. I lost about 6 or 7 pounds and then gained some back. It's hard to tell if I look much different... I think my system is naturally sluggish at this point and that's the way it is. I could probably easily do another cleanse and my body would like it. My sleeping is better, though not perfect- but I don't seem to get much rest during my time of the month. Maybe that's what I really need to focus on- rest. I'm finally sleeping after 7 years of insomnia. Maybe I won't lose weight yet. I'm still a little sad about my weight though. Mostly, I am tired, that's what I can say.

I didn't make nearly as much money as I thought I would this week. That was also disappointing. That means back to the pt job. I didn't miss it at all. Now I'm back, only worked nine hours this week, but will have a lot to catch up on. Luckily, the owner is leaving soon and will be gone almost three weeks. Charging up a storm I am sure. He still doesn't get what it means to be deep in debt with vendors and everybody else. But I'm determined not to let him affect my emotions.

I cleaned quite a bit of my house while Gia was here. Always feels good to do that. I think I'm going to see if B will take me to the furniture place so I can buy some shelves this week, and maybe he will help me set them up too. I want to get rid of the desk that I have, which just gets cluttered with piles of crap. I want shelves that are divided into small squares, and then I will have lots of individual compartments for all my stuff. I think it will help me a lot with organization.

Back to the grind.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~