all that lies ahead [ 2011-05-18, 12:02 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well you see what I get for bragging about sleeping? Up till after 2am. Huh. I think my brain got hooked on something and I got nervous, but I'm not sure about what. So I did get up and do the dishes and cleaned the stove and worked on a little project.

Most likely that happened because I had the crazy idea of getting up at 7am and cleaning the house, then going to pt job then seeing a private client and then Steffy is coming over. I think when I make a plan to get up early it just stresses my body out too much!

So anyway I couldn't get up early, no way, not even 8:30, but closer to 9:30 and that was still a struggle. I wanted to sleep and sleep. But I had a conference call at 10, and cleaned the house while I did that, and now I am not going to work because by the time I get there I will just have to turn around to meet my private client, so it is more stress than it's worth, I think. Instead I can get a few more things done here. I've started another goodwill box, as well as several packages that need to be mailed out. Delia's birthday gift will be late, but, oh well, what can I do? I do my best.

Yesterday I did get upset with the owner at the pt job, he is just a ridiculous, coked-up man who acts like a child, and it's not good for my nerves either to let him get to me, so I need to just take a step back and remember my goals- make the money, pay my debt, and I will get out of there. Hopefully by the end of this year.

I wrote a long letter to X. I owed her one since late March or early April. We used to write regularly for a long time and I really slacked off since I went into my depression about M. I want to be better about it. It's always nice to get a return letter too, she's really good about writing back.

Well that's that. Gonna go back to straightening the house and preparing for all that lies ahead...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~