going to work [ 2011-05-20, 10:00 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

WTF is all I can say.

I set my alarm for 9:30 and was ready to leave the house twenty minutes later. I decided to choose my route to work based on which bus came first. The choice was made for me, I went through my old neighborhood and got off to get my eyebrows done and buy a yogurt. Only took five minutes and then I'm on my way again, right? Except the next bus I got on broke down and I was stuck for almost a half hour. Then I tried to get on another bus line and almost missed that one.

Maybe the Universe just doesn't really want me to go to this job anymore. This is the second time this week I've had major transportation issues trying to get there. I am totally ready to go mentally, but financially not so much.

I find that I'm extremely impatient... no, I haven't been doing my anger work at all. I think I was clenching my jaw all night because I have a lot of tension there today. In general I just feel tired out and like I have no patience for anyone. I need a vacation, I need to go swimming or get a massage... Good thing I am going to yoga with Steffy today. When she came over on Wednesday we kind of made a pact to do more physical things for both exercise and relaxation.

I have a ton of projects and it's true I would rather be home right now working on them! But dammit I am going to work.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~