bad travel decisions and dinner with the maids [ 2011-05-21, 3:40 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well yesterday was quite harrowing travelwise. I guess I was thinking that the best thing to do was just get to pt job right away, go to yoga and then come home shower etc. for my nighttime meeting.

Bad idea! Another bus problem and it took me an hour and a half to get to work. Then Steffy texted me that the members of the bridal party were going to dinner after yoga. For whatever reason I really really wanted to go to dinner so I decided I needed to leave work and go home to take my shower before rather than after. So much travel in a day... more bus problems and I only had 40 minutes to eat, masturbate and take a shower before I turned around again. Yes I said masturbate. I needed to do that so I could have a good cry or else I felt like I couldn't at all get through the rest of the day.

Yoga was wonderful and dinner was with all the bridesmaids and Steffy's mom who is in town visiting for the weekend. Then I went directly to my other appointment and then home.

Have been working all day today for my own business. Since I was only at pt job 2 hours yesterday I'm thinking I might have to go in tomorrow too. Yuck. I just haven't been there nor have I wanted to be there! But I definitely haven't worked 45 hours into my next paycheck, and there are bills to pay! Godammit. At least the owner will be gone for three weeks. Apparently our company has started advertising for an assistant sales position which is ridiculous since technically our checkbook is in the red. I have informed him of that but I guess he believes be can pull money out of his ass.

Ah, if we all had that skill, I wouldn't need to go to work tomorrow.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~