grumbles and such [ 2011-05-25, 10:07 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Feeling slightly overwhelmed with all I have to do today... wondering why exactly I offered to make a dessert tonight AND why did I wait till the last minute to pick up all the ingredients and try to figure it all out? I guess we'll never know, I guess that's how I roll, I guess I really don't have much free time and when I have just a little I collapse. Not to mention that yesterday I had so much to do I just FROZE, and ended up trying to balance my checkbook and figure out a bunch of other mundane stuff because I just didn't know what to do next.

I really need to find a place of peace and balance for myself before something bad happens, like I run down my immune system or something. This is not good, it's not good to feel like this...

I do have to go to work today because they put in the hours today and I have to give that to my boss. I really don't understand the email system we have- it's 0utl00k... and supposedly I can access it from my home computer. However my draft emails, where I keep a tally of my hours, doesn't seem accessible by webmail. What the fuck. Just another annoying thing about this job. Grumble grumble.

Oh well. Maybe the Universe is just making me more and more uncomfortable with it so it won't be so hard to leave. We all know I hate it but that I am afraid. I did pick up two new clients and one has already started paying me, that feels good.

Needing rest,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~