everybody knows everybody [ 2011-06-01, 8:03 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Pretty exhausted today. Woke up before 7am, at pt job by 8:30. I know! ME, of all people.

It is of course nice to be there when no one else is.

Found out today that the blowable guy from work got a new job and will be leaving at the end of June! Pretty much everyone is trying to get off the sinking ship (the receptionist and my boss included) but this guy is the first one to be successful this year.

One of the physical therapists I had been referred to had called last night and said there was an opening in her schedule, so I took it. I like her as soon as I saw her, and she was awesome. I booked a bunch of appointments with her and I feel like perhaps I can finally get somewhere in terms of feeling better.

After that I went to work with a client. I arrived early and went to the shoe store. I had to get a new pair of hiking sandals since my old ones (that Delia bought me five years ago) had ripped in the back. I also bought two pairs of "cute" summer shoes that I can wear with my summer dresses. Lately my hip has been hurting and most of my shoes are too high or too worn out to adequately support my body. So, three pairs of high-quality shoes purchased without batting an eye. I need them. There is no reason to suffer.

Worked with my client, which went well, and then headed back to the pt job. Not much to do there besides write X a letter. Finished that, and started feeling really exhausted. Physical therapist lady warned me that I might. It was all downhill from there. I left and headed home, made the mistake of calling JJ- I was just too tired to talk. I told him about spilling 3/4 of a bottle of body oil on my sheet and he got online and was trying to solve the problem for me. I just couldn't get into it, and had to excuse myself and get off the phone. Had to make one more quick stop at the store and now headed home, home, home!

Steffy came over last night and we finished our project that we have been working on. We are going to yoga on Friday. She told me not to overthink the G thing. I don't intend to but I did need to talk to someone about it. Basically since no one really knew we were going out, there was no one to talk to about my feelings about it all weekend. Also, Pandora was there- everything was really cool with her- no sexual tension or talk about trying to have a relationship but rather just a loving sisterhood quality to being with her. She knows I was seeing G but, just to make matters a little more complicated (as is required by the lake, it seems) G and Pandora's husband seem to have become very good friends, I guess he visited their house and played with their kids. Sigh. It's just tough sometimes to be in a community where everybody knows everybody and gets all entangled with everybody.

That's how it is, sometimes.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~