the week I've had [ 2011-07-16, 10:25 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

This week has definitely had its ups and downs. Tuesday and Wednesday the plumbers came. I finally told the super about my plugged-up bathtub. Both days they woke me at 8am, tramping dirt through the house and talking loud. On Tuesday they only worked till 9:30am and then they told me they'd be back at noon. I had to lie down and take a nap because I'd only had a wee bit of sleep the night before (yeah, insomnia seems to have returned). They didn't come back till 2pm and were at the house till almost 4, and they still weren't done. I was so irritated with them because I felt like I wasted my entire day inside. Not to mention they left my bathroom looking like a dirty greasy bomb went off in there. I was late for exercise class but it was good. There was a real cute guy there this week. I might have to get my eyebrows done before I go back.

Tuesday the plumbers came back again 8am. I was still underslept. They said they'd be done by 10am and I was waiting and waiting because I really wanted to take a shower before my physical therapy session. But as time got close I realized they were not going to be done, and I would have to clean up after them anyway and there was no chance of me taking a shower. I was feeling mean, unrested and dirty and I left the house in a HUFF. A big old huff.

Physical therapy was okay, she said it's good I'm doing the exercise class, because we do judo in there sometimes and she said it's good for me to get my fight reflexes "online". Since apparently I didn't have much of those when I was younger.

After that I went to the pt job for about two and a half hours. There wasn't much to do, and I had to leave at 3pm anyway. I had to get home and clean the bath and take a shower and go see my clients at the appointed address.

So I'm supposed to meet them at 7pm and it's 3 minutes till, the girl said she was meeting me out front but I don't see hide nor hair of her. Then she texts me that she is on her way over. I'm thinking she better be close by, because really, how fuckin' rude. Then it's ten after and still nobody so I call, but she doesn't pick up her phone. Then it's twenty after and starting to rain, so I call again, the girl picks up and tells me that she and her man just got in a fight and he's threatening to kick her out of the house. Um, okay. So I guess there's no meeting. And I don't know these people, they were an enthusiastic referral, and I didn't get a deposit from them beforehand. So basically, I'm screwed.

And it's raining madly, so I have to get home. I don't know what to do with myself. I call the friend I was supposed to meet earlier in the day but couldn't because of the fact I had to go back home later in the day to take a shower. No answer. I head home, go to the store, try on outfits even though I don't really want to buy anything. I end up purchasing two pairs of sunglasses and two pairs of earrings, going home and taking a salt bath. I hate that it feels like there's this big hole in my personal life and I really don't know how to fill it. Meaning, I want to do fun stuff but when it comes right down to it I usually lie in bed and watch tv. I thought briefly about going to the movies that night, but then felt weird about spending the money since I had just lost that big account.

Thursday I was tired, it's like I have insomnia again but maybe now I just have the bad habit of staying up late. I went to the dentist in the morning, all was okay there. Then I practiced dance by myself for an hour and a half. Then to pt job.

Friday- finally got around to doing laundry and cleaning the floors- sick of stepping on the grit the plumbers left all over the place. I had thought I would go to pt job, but it just felt like too much. I wanted to go to the park for a bit and be in the sun. So I didn't go, which means I have to squish it in on Saturday. Then I went to work for myself at night. So that felt like a full enough day.

I still feel like I'm not getting enough sleep day-to-day so I need to fix that back up and make it right!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~