excessiveness and yoga... [ 2011-09-15, 11:41 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am on my way to the yoga retreat. It's been a rough week. I had some of the younger people from the lake come over on Sunday. It was fun but then they got beer and pot and while I have nothing against loosening up a bit, everything got a bit sloppy toward the end. Somebody spilled a beer on my bedroom rug. They smoked nearly all the pot in one sitting, which just seems excessive to me, since everybody seemed ridiculously high in two hits.

Call me controlling, I guess. I told everybody I had to go to work and shooed them all out the door in the morning. They smoked the rest of the pot before they left, then I guess they drove to some other guy's house to get high, and then somewhere else to buy more. Seriously?! That's excessive, right?

I was exhausted and didn't even go to work. Instead I vacuumed and straightened the house and lay down to take a nap but couldn't, and then I went to exercise class.

I have been really hating pt job and hardly going at all. I had a big long conversation about quitting with a friend of mine. But also my boss whom I submit my hours to didn't come on Tuesday and she can hardly keep track of what my actual hours are... the owner is so annoying that I can barely look at him. He just keeps making one bad decision after another.

But now it's fall and I had an okay presentation last night so I feel like maybe I am getting back on track. Hopefully things will be turning around financially very soon.

So, about to lose reception, I'll talk to ya after yoga.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~