sick for the weekend [ 2011-10-22, 8:20 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I wrote most of an entry yesterday but somehow erased it.

I'm home in bed sick now for the rest of the weekend, missing not only the dance workshop but also the big party with the young people at the lake. I guess I was just destined not to go- or my body just couldn't handle all the flying I did last week.

Ugh. This is the worst though, being trapped in bed home alone. I don't even have any new movies to watch. And this might be my whole weekend :(

Oh well. Hope you are having a better one.

I didn't sleep very well. It seems I'm having insomnia again. I can tell because even though I take melatonin, I wake up a few hours later. I slept very fitfully with lots of dreams and waking up. I dreamed that the guy I was supposed to get a ride with today (to the party) was driving a bunch of us somewhere, including on some kind of plane contraption where I was hanging down in the front. Then I had planned on giving him 10 bucks for gas and he said he wanted 15- he had put 30 bucks in the tank, he said. But I was like, there's 6 other people in the car though! Why should I pay half?! They were all going on somewhere else without me, and this guy said he was going to hit them up later. I just gave him the 15 and told myself not to be stingy, to live in abundance, and that he was just a kid with no job anyway so he needed it.

I don't know if that's me trying to work out my money issues or what...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~