believing in the impossible [ 2011-10-24, 2:49 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well this morning I did dream- a lot of dreams. One where I was riding a motorcycle around with huge ape-hanger handlebars and a some chick on the back, working my way through some parking garage or something, then taking some wrong turns on some freeways and having to figure out how to get back on the right road.

And another about bees- I think Shelby was in that dream and I had all these bees around my head and I was kind of freaking out about that, but he told me to just chill and if I stayed still it would be fine, and it was...

So when I looked up those aspects, it was interesting because bees represent "the honey of life" and one of the questions was, "are you overworking and missing out on the honey of life?" um, yes, yes I am! They also represent sweetness and abundance and "accomplishing the impossible". Well that seems to fit, because just last night I was questioning, can I make money and have it be easy? To me that seems impossible, but maybe it's true.

The motorcycle represents freedom... or here's a direct quote from the dream dictionary: "To see or ride a motorcycle in your dream symbolizes your desire for freedom and need for adventure. You may be trying to escape from some situation or some other responsibility in your waking life. Alternatively, a motorcycle is symbolic of raw sexuality." Well yes I'm definitely trying to escape from working a horrible job for not enough money!

Anyway that was all interesting. And this morning I picked three cards- thinking about my job and was it possible to do better without my job? And I picked up the "yes" card. And then, retreat into nature, and then "go now". And literally the first line for the "go now" card is "Quit your job."

Okay. I guess there's a pretty clear message there.

I wanted to go to exercise class, but walking to the laundromat today, I realized that my lungs feel pretty weak. I only did half my laundry because I have so much, and when I came back to my apartment to pick up the other half, I needed to lie down and rest because I was kind of breathing heavy. So I guess I am not completely better. And now I'm only doing half my laundry. I'll save the rest for a day I feel better.

I'm believing in the impossible.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~