discovering mistakes and a night out [ 2011-11-05, 12:13 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am still having a pretty hard time, but I'm also still alive. Another crampy night and I managed to get to the library to pick up my books and then go to pt job for a few hours. I'm doing some very bare basics as far as work, and today I *think* I may have discovered that someone either stole money from petty cash or at least just fudged the numbers to make it all add up. But somebody purposefully counted a few receipts two or three times to make the numbers add up? A little strange, and I don't know if the new girl is even smart enough to do that.

Afterward I went to a work event, which I hardly ever do. It was a film showing and I just wanted to slip in the back and not call any attention to myself... I still got stuck talking to a lot of people I didn't want to talk to. At least I looked okay and had put on makeup and whatnot.

Now I am home, I guess it was good to be out of the house, because I just feel terrible here. I am hoping that with less cramps I will start feeling better overall. I guess I have to go to work tomorrow too. Oh and I have to go call Red and wish him a happy birthday, even though I don't even feel like we're friends anymore.

Speaking of which, still haven't heard from Gia either.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~