finally did a bit and sweet text from Will [ 2011-11-25, 1:13 a.m. ]

Dear Diary

Thought I would do a quick entry. The night before last I stayed up till almost 4am for no good reason. No good reason! But anyway I finally managed to send out some emails and tackle things I hadn't done. On the way to the airport I called: 1) GymMan- because I have been feeling terrible about my weight being out of control and have decided I am going to lose twenty pounds. I know my eating might never be perfect but my body responds to exercise. And GymMan is like a personal trainer who will keep me going. I am also going to try going no-carb and no sugar (if possible) or at least mostly. One impetus for this was looking at old photos, where I look quite nice, and more recent ones, like the pics from Steffy's wedding where even though I lost 10lbs or so beforehand I still have incredibly fat arms and am starting to look... Middle Aged. I do not approve. At all. 2) Another friend who is a business man and I am going to pick his brain about possible part time work or collaborating on something or any way he might be able to help me improve my business.

I took the long way to the airport, but I gave myself plenty of time especially considering the bad luck I've been having with airports lately. I
made it in time. It's a super short flight to my parents', and usually I take the bus but I had
some points I had to use or lose.

So the usual thing with cooking and family and neighbors. And a nice text from William today wishing me a happy Thanksgiving and saying he hoped my trip was good. I wrote him back and said I hoped that he had a good trip too and was he glad to be home? He said he enjoyed his trip a lot, especially 11/11 (that's the day we hooked up). Well, smiley face, Mr. William. I just think it's sweet and I seemed to pick the right guy to have casual sex with, because he honestly seems like a nice person and has manners. Go, me.

And making sure that "backdoor" stays closed...

So that's it for now. Sleeping time.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~