some kind of exercise every day [ 2011-12-07, 11:32 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I haven't been getting enough sleep so this will be quick. I need to start going to bed earlier!

Monday I ended up not going to work. I was feeling quite awful, the combination of late cramps and I guess, a very upset stomach. I didn't go to exercise class either. Tuesday I did go to the gym (stomach day) and I must be in pretty good shape, because even though we did a ton of sit-ups, I'm not that sore. I also went to work and to the second half of exercise class last night. I was glad I went, when all is said and done. Tim was there of course and is his same self. But I did talk about the situation with one of the other guys- I mean it's kind of obvious that Tim no longer likes me. At least I felt like I could tell the truth to someone and get some support.

Today I didn't go to the gym because I just didn't see how I could do that and be back in the pt job office to manage payroll and whatever. So I skipped and I will go tomorrow. I did go to a dance class though with Emily, she offered to pay, which of course is very generous of her. I have to stop bitching about her behind her back, I know. She gives me a lot of stuff, although sometimes it's her way or the highway because she can pay. But, I guess I am just going to be her friend and support her in whatever relationship or weird thing she chooses.

Dance class was really good. I haven't been and I haven't had the money to go. I missed it a lot, and it felt good to be in my body. Despite my injuries and problems, I have a really strong body, and I love to dance. So that was good. Afterward I came home, talked to my mom on the phone while I went to the grocery store, came home, made some peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for some homeless people, ran a hot bath and got in. Steffy called and rather than go to her house tomorrow for dinner, I'm going to dance class again because Emily offered another class as my Christmas present. Okay. A good gift, as far as I'm concerned.

I talked to Steffy tonight, she asked me how I have been and I just told her the truth- I have been having a hard time, difficult to get out of the house, trying to go to the gym/exercise/dance and move my body around for at least one hour per day. That's all I know right now.

And that's what's happening tomorrow- going to the gym... and then the acupuncturist's... my stomach is still hurting. Hope he can help.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~