6 pounds and a bruised knee! [ 2011-12-14, 12:38 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today is getting off to a slow start. I woke up a little bit after 10am (thanks to insanity and running dogs upstairs). I guess I should shower at night and cook and pack a lunch before bed if I want to have any chance of getting out of the house at a decent hour.

I am also going to a "party" at Emily's tonight, so I had a few small gifts for Emily and Steffy. I bought them some time ago, knowing it would be expected and knowing I might not have the money later on. Well it is and I didn't... just some simple bath things, and I am giving them each a sparkly notepad which is really a re-gift-- for some reason people always give me stuff like that and I have more than any mortal woman needs. I had also bought a bracelet for Emily sometime back and for the life of me I cannot find it now. So after tearing the house apart with no success I just gave up and I will have to find it later.

Yesterday I went to the gym for stomach class- lots of sit-ups. I couldn't really tell if I'd lost any weight, but was hoping I had. And I got on the scale and apparently I lost six pounds! Which is so crazy that I am having an awful lot of trouble believing it, but it is the same scale I weighed myself on three weeks ago when I started going back to the gym. So maybe it's true? Still, six pounds seems like a lot after only a couple weeks of the gym- but maybe it was water weight or something. Not sure. I asked one of the guys in exercise class later that night and he said he could definitely see a difference.

Exercise class was good. The last few times Tim has come to the first class but not participated. I don't know why he is even there. He sits there and fiddles with his phone and talks to people. Then he gets dressed and participates in the second class. Since we are starting to do more martial arts and that type of stuff, at the end of the second class the teacher said, well let's talk about training etiquette- how to behave in class- does anyone have any thoughts about that? And Tim spoke up and said yes, when the teacher is teaching, no one else should be talking. Um, okay. What a fucking hypocrite! He was totally a distraction in the first class which I thought was very disrespectful to the first teacher. But I guess since Tim sometimes offers teachings and is becoming somewhat of an alternate teacher, he wants to make sure no one is talking when he is talking. I don't like being in class with him, I'm pretty angry at him, and kind of wishing he would find something else to do. But I comfort myself with the knowledge that since apparently it's so easy to piss him off by being the wrong kind of friend, eventually that will happen again and maybe he will get disgusted and go elsewhere.

I also hurt my knee last night and scared myself a little because that was on my "good" side and I was afraid I would have more injuries... I had wanted to go to bed early last night but I ended up calling my physical therapist and Red last night because I wanted to find out what was the proper thing to do... I read somewhere that they are no longer recommending icing a sprain right away. And I was right, both gave me some advice, I slept with my leg elevated on a pillow, and today it feels slightly bruised but okay.


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~