making progress [ 2012-03-15, 11:21 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Not much to say about today other than, as usual, I am feeling completely overwhelmed. I woke up this morning feeling dread, that once again I have overbooked myself, working and running and leaving very little time for anything I really actually like to do.

My house is completely wrecked and I have to have it clean by Saturday night. But in the meantime I wanted to go to the gym, pt job and work, meet Marva and Bethany, and a dance class and a dance workshop... what? how?

I managed to do some dishes and clean the bathroom, not that that was a HUGE improvement. I just have tons of stuff that I need to purge and I don't know where to put it. I went to the gym and then to meet Pia for my astrology reading... which totally correlates to how I feel. I want to leave here by the end of this year, she said that is good because I am really done here, ready to do something different with my life and maybe move around a bit. Yes, that's how I am feeling. She also said there will probably be some guy in my future sometime soon. The summer looks promising. It made me feel good to have that reading, because truthfully I was getting kind of scared, thinking about creating so much upheaval in my life. But now I think I am on the right path and everything will be okay after all.

Afterward I went to pt job which is of course the worst, sitting in a windowless office with the intern they stick behind me... so I can't watch any shows or do too much blatant facebooking. I figured out one reconciliation mystery and that's about all I did today. Since my boss is on vacation, I am not very motivated to do much of anything- I'll get to it. I am still not as lame as the person who had the job before me.

I left there and went to do my presentation, only one person showed up- well good thing I have pt job to pay the bills, I guess. Phew. Then I went to the grocery store and drug store to buy food, toilet paper, and wrapping supplies for Steffy, Tamika, and Marva's birthdays. Why do so many people have birthdays in March? I don't know. The first seven days of March are continuous birthdays. It's kind of crazy, and I am late on everyone's presents.

Well, let's see. Then I came home, made dinner, made up the birthday bags, talked for a couple hours on the phone, whipped up a batch of cupcakes, and I'm digging through the mess even though it doesn't look much different. I like to think I'm making progress, I really do.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~