day at home and call with Emily [ 2012-03-25, 6:37 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am on my way to work, a presentation, and thinking that not many people will be there. I am tired and wish I could stay home. I thought I would go to pt job today but I just didn't want to. I think I need some days to do nothing. I am very low on compassion and patience and that just usually means that I am tapped out.

I got an email from my accountant that he is finally getting to work on my taxes. Phew! I got money back this year and I'm hoping that will happen again; I really need it. Due to low presentation attendance, cancellations, and all the supplements I need to buy from my doctor, I am in a hole. I guess I am still better off than most of the world- I have a roof over my head- my own apartment, no less- I've been eating and I have a lot of resources available. I should not complain too much. But at the same time I would like life to be a bit more fulfilling on several levels.

I spoke with Emily today via Sk7pe. Here's the deal: Mr G wanted her to move in with him, but doesn't want to marry her. So I guess be went to a lawyer and was told that he and Emily could get legally bound as a "c!vil p@rtn3rship". So Emily quit her job, moved to his country, and when she got there she discovered that in order for her to get that status with him she has to first be a RESIDENT. (She was trying to avoid that whole mess because it would either involve becoming a student again simply for the visa, or getting a sponsor and finding a job). What a clusterfuck... if Mr G would marry her she could legally stay, but he will not. I don't know what he expects her to do, he tells her things like it will take some work and compromise but really he means HER work and compromise. He hasn't sacrificed much of anything here. So now Emily HAS to come home because she cannot legally stay there longer than a few months. She said something about feeling "turned off" and maybe she is starting to figure out that she is not going to get what she wants from this guy. Sad but most likely true.

That's all for now...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~