stood up, days off, dinner party [ 2012-04-01, 12:44 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

The date on Wednesday was a bust. I had my suspicions when I confirmed by email through the dating site... I had already asked the guy once to give me a call, and told him I didn't really text much. He asked me to meet him at a certain building and I said I would. I emailed him that I didn't text and if anything came up could he please give me a call.

So I had entirely mixed feelings when Wednesday on the way to work I got yet another text from him, "Great! I'll see you at 7." I had some serious doubts because that was twice I asked him to call me and not text and he just kept texting me like he never read that at all.

On Wednesday night I stopped by by Tamika's (she still lives in the old apartment she used to share with Steffy and Jen; both those girls are married now). I had a birthday gift for her and we hung out a bit. Then I left to go meet my date. I arrived on time and waited outside the front of the building for 20 minutes. Nobody stopped me or looked at me or talked to me. I had a bad feeling about it all. I called this guy's voicemail (I already didn't want the date to continue- somebody who is twenty minutes late without calling? I'm done.) I left him a message that I was there, and I guess we weren't meeting after all. I said I hoped he was okay (just in case he got in an accident or something). And then I left. I was just about to get on the bus when, of course I received another fucking text: "Hey I just got your voicemail. Reception at my desk is kind of spotty- hence text is better. I didn't see any missed calls, just a voicemail."

Seriously. That's what he had to say. First of all, if you tell a woman to meet you at a building at 7pm, shouldn't you be downstairs waiting for her? At no time did he tell me he'd be INSIDE the building... what did he expect me to do??? I guess contact him and wait for him outside while he came down?? Not only that, but wouldn't a gentleman have noticed that it was past 7pm and called or something to see where I was? Also not to mention his stupid fucking text had nothing like, "I'm so sorry I missed you, are you still there I can come right down..." etc. I mean, what did he want me to do with that? I can't even imagine what the fuck is wrong with someone like that, I guess I can just be thankful I've dodged another bullet. Maybe he is a totally selfish prick who thinks he is more important than anyone and expects a woman to revolve around him... he doesn't want to wait for anyone, ever... not to mention he doesn't seem particularly interested in human communication or contact whatsoever.

I still haven't heard from him to this day, so I guess that says something.

On Thursday I took the day off from work. I still went to the gym for stretching and legs, but then rather than go to the pt office I just went home, stopping at Jim and Simon's restaurant and getting some free lunch on the way. I was just so excited to just read a book and take a bath. B met up with me and we went to dinner. I wasn't very hungry because my lunch was so big, but I got some soup and fries and took most of it home. We went out to play pool but I guess we were both so tired that neither one of us was doing well and we played for less than an hour.

On Friday I went to pt job and then headed to Steffy and Matt's house for a dinner party. Jen and her husband were there too. I had never been to Steffy and Matt's even though she moved into the place over a year ago... the evening was fun although sometimes I feel like I talk too much. The food was really good, and Jen and her husband gave me a ride home, which was nice. I was feeling like I was getting cramps off and on the whole night.

Today was much the same, not feeling great... I watched some shows online, and then later in the evening I went to the movies with Steffy. Normally I wouldn't do anything at all, with cramps, but I don't know- Matt was having a poker night and Steffy needed to get out of the house. I had cramps pretty much the whole time, it was the new Will Ferrell movie that wasn't very funny, but Steffy picked it- and even though Steffy wanted to go get something to eat I begged off to go home, I just wanted to be done with the night... I had to stop by the store and get a few things... food for tomorrow, some womanly supplies, and money from the ATM so I can pay my rent tomorrow.

Haven't done anything about the Alphie email situation, and I'm not sure what my next move is. I've just been praying about it.

I don't plan to go to work, just resting tomorrow and maybe packing up more stuff. I have a couple bags of clothes and various knick knacks to have goodwill come and pick up. On Thursday night I threw out my printer, which hasn't worked in ages, and a couple of barbells. Some random people came and garbage-picked them even before the trucks came out... I just thought it was funny... things don't last long on the sidewalk here, apparently.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~