pinched nerve and back in action [ 2012-04-04, 12:05 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

The oddest thing today... I was sitting in a chair stretching... and something tweaked in my neck and the next thing you know I had a pinched nerve in my neck/shoulder and could barely turn my head. Now I know that I haven't been doing very much since Thursday, but geez! I would have thought I was in better shape than this.

I tried calling my old chiropractor to make an appointment tomorrow. He has some new service that makes all the appointments by phone- I guess because he has two offices. I hate calling on the phone and trying to make appointments- it is a tedious process that feels repetitive and irritating. I just want to make a fucking appointment. It actually takes so long that when they were scheduling me, someone at the office apparently blocked out my doctor's schedule and there were no longer any appointments left for me... they said they couldn't schedule me next week. Which doesn't really help... duh I hurt myself stretching!!

I opted not to go to pt job, by the time I got rid of my cramps and took a shower, I would have only had an hour to work. It takes so long to get there that it's annoying also. Oh well. I went to exercise class even though I wasn't feeling my best. I wasn't sure if I was going to stay for the two classes but I did. The first class was hard and I didn't feel well for most of it. In the second class I started working up a sweat and I was feeling better. Even my neck started feeling better because I was working it all out. Tim came to class and most everybody rushed over to say hi and gush over him- I just stayed back and didn't even make eye contact.

Last week and this week the guy from exercise class that wanted to date me (and seemed to have given up) has offered to walk me to the bus. I say okay but I make sure to talk a lot so he can't really bring up the subject of asking me out again.

More later!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~