baby steps [ 2012-04-18, 11:20 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well it's finally happened at work, the bank account has been overdrawn. Apparently we have some kind of overdraft protection that is connected to the credit line, so nothing will bounce... that I know of. I might be a little responsible for this oversight since it took me forever to complete the reconciliations, but oh well. Nobody ever consults me on what to spend (or not). The owner is out of the country for the next two weeks, spending money he does not have. We were basically aware that this was going to happen last week, but the sales guy has been doofing around the office as usual, seemingly none too worried about the near-overdrawn status. I guess if nobody else is worried, I won't be either.

Today I didn't even go to pt job. I slept a bunch, had a mess of dreams, including that I was living with my crazy roommate again and Will Ferrell was my friend, and one dream that my parents were disapproving or controlling me and I was saying, "I'm forty years old!" indignantly.

No gym today, and I didn't even put on clothes or leave the house. I cooked a chicken and made sure to cut all the meat off and freeze the bones so I can make soup later this week. I even started working on a project, a gift for Serena, the pieces of which have been sitting on my table for many months. I called back some potential clients and left messages.

Yesterday I had called a hypnotherapist and left a message; she called me today and we talked for a bit and made a plan to meet tomorrow. I figure it can only help... these are little things I was planning to do, baby steps... one thing at a time, I guess.

Bedtime.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~