dreams of parasites oh my [ 2012-05-30, 12:38 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Here I am at work doin' my thing, which is nothing. There is actually not much to do, but I know that I might not feel well in a couple of days so I have to be here.

Last night I had the weirdest dream that myself and another girl from my neighborhood got kidnapped by a guy and he was injecting us with stuff. He went to put parasites in me and I was very aware I didn't want that. It seemed like we had been bound but suddenly I was not and I took out the IV needle just before he put the parasites in, and I ran away shouting at people to call 911. I knew I had to get away and then bring back help to save my friend.

So in my mind that just means that part of my subconscious is very clear that I don't want to be sick anymore!

Friday JJ and I drove up to the lake. It was great to see a lot of people. It was not great to see the one guy I really don't get along with because he once tried to molest me when I was sleeping. It was years and years ago and when I see him I do my best not to make eye contact and not to talk to him, ever. Ugh.

The other hard part was that by the time I got there, my glands were a bit swollen and most of Saturday I felt like I was fighting something off. Luckily some people had some herbal remedies and another guy gave me an adjustment or two and that helped quite a bit. It was good to see my younger friends- some of them I saw last month but some of them I haven't seen since September.

Pandora was also there with her husband and kids. Things are really good with us friendshipwise and her husband also seems to really like me. I played with her youngest daughter (aged 3) for a big chunk of the time. Her husband even said, "Duck should come and live with us." in a random moment... so it's nice to know that I have places to stay when I do leave here.

I didn't get much sleep because when you don't see people for a long time and you only have one weekend to hang out, that's what happens. I did drive part way back with JJ but then got dropped off at another guy's house because Henry said a few of them were hanging out. We were all exhausted but you know they were going to keep on going until the middle of the night because they are all a lot younger than me. So we hung out, had dinner together and then they dropped me off so I could do my commute home.

Whenever I go to the lake it tends to shift my sleeping pattern because everybody gets up early. So I've been waking up at 8:30 or so the last couple of days. That's a good thing, and hopefully I'll be able to keep it rolling because I'll be flying on an early flight on Sunday.

I guess that's it for now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~