dancing days [ 2012-07-12, 10:54 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am in a very bad habit of beating up on myself. Feeling bad about the way I look (fat), about the way I eat (poorly and craving sugar) and how the two go together, how I feel like a loser (hating my job[s]) and feeling stuck. The amount of self-criticism is no doubt not helping the way I am in my life right now...

But! I have been dancing! My teacher is in town and needed an assistant and this affords me the possibility to attend a week dance seminar without paying for it, which is awesome. Even though I feel terribly out of shape, and my knees and my ankles hurt, and I envy the younger girls with stronger bodies (though I do not feel those two things are mutually exclusive...) it is good and inspirational. I realize that in my new life, I want to dance more. I know I am a bit out of shape but I could gain a lot of my flexibility back if I got back into a regular pattern of exercise.

I bought a grooopon voucher for a whole month of yoga. It was a very good deal and maybe it will inspire me.

Gotta get to bed. More dancing tomorrow...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~