tricky lunch [ 2012-07-17, 10:25 a.m. ]

#2

Dreams this morning... I dreamed that I was at some kind of workshop at a beautiful house, one of the women leaders there took a liking to me and wanted to show me something outside. Many people were there and when I looked behind us Alphie was there walking with some other people. I only glanced back at him but I didn't want to interact with him at all. The woman and I came upon a shrine which looked like it was dedicated to the Blessed Mother. There were butterflies around it and one of them kept nibbling at my hand. Then she wanted to sit on the grass with me and watch whatever was about to happen- I don't know know what that was, because I woke up.

I had to run and meet a friend for lunch... well this guy that I know from the lake and probably met 15 years ago or more, turns out he mostly wanted advice and to talk about business though, which kind of made me feel shitty, I hate when people act like they "want to see you" after all these years but really they should just say, "I need something from you." It also should have tipped me off when he asked if I preferred, vegan, Italian or Indian and I said vegan or Italian would be my choice and he ended up giving me the address for the Indian place! Hmm only a bit self-centered I would say!

I guess it was okay, even though I felt like he wasn't truly listening to me whenever I would talk because he interrupts when I talk... kind of reminds me of Elliot that way... who by the way I haven't seen in a long time...

Then to work at pt job, which was fine (ish). There are a lot of forms I don't understand and I am trying to organize a bunch of stuff that I've been putting off. I also went to exercise class and stayed longer than I expected. It's good for me to keep moving!

See you later,
Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~