some thoughts about moving [ 2012-07-23, 11:41 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am writing this entry primarily to calm myself, I've been having some anxiety attacks!

So, the facts about living the way I do now:

1. I am unhappy.
2. I am exhausted.
3. I don't seem to meet anyone to be in relationship with.
4. I can't seem to catch up financially.
5. I am depressed and get caught up in my addictions (Internet, eating too much sugar)
6. This is not the life I want to be living.

Fears I have about moving:

1. I will get stuck at my parents' house and it will be awful because they will fight all the time.
2. I will never figure out how to make money and be successful. I will always be a child when it comes to money issues.
3. I won't be able to pay my bills once I move.
4. I will miss all the awesome things about my city once I move, and I'll never figure out how to go back.

Pros of moving & staying with my parents for awhile:

1. I get a financial break and won't have to pay for rent, utilities, or groceries.
2. I may be able to rest, and even if I do work I can perhaps work less and put more money toward paying off my debt.
3. I can try new things and not worry too much of I fail because I will still have a place to live.
4. I will get to spend some quality time with my parents before they die.
5. I can spend more time in nature.

Hmm. That's what I can think of right now. I can tell you that it was fairly easy to think of all the cons of being where I am right now. I guess I am truly done!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~