quick update [ 2012-08-26, 10:44 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

So, a few things have happened:

I told my landlord I was moving out. He seemed more concerned with getting someone in there right away than with the fact that I, a reasonably good tenant, am leaving. Oh well.

I don't know why but I had a certain amount of anxiety about doing that... and felt relieved afterwards. I suspect that when I quit my job, I will feel somewhat similar!

And I went in on Tuesday with the intention of giving my 2/3 weeks notice at my job, but my boss was sick so... no go. A little disappointing.

On Wednesday I was supposed to go to the lake with Bethany for her birthday... can I just say I am always feeling really inconvenienced by Bethany's birthday? I know it's a terrible thing to say, but it just falls at the time of the year when I have very little money. I don't know, maybe I am always feeling stressed and stretched and whenever anyone tries to set aside anytime to see me it stresses me out... ever since I got the second job.

In any case I was starting to get cramps the night before and realized, oh gee, looks like I am going to be kind of not in the right place to go to Bethany's birthday... and sure enough the next day I was down for the count... I had called her and told her that might happen. It was really okay because then my super called and said somebody wanted to see the apartment on Friday and was that okay? I said it was even though the place has been a mess. I just figured the sooner they find somebody that wants it, the sooner they will stop bugging me about that aspect. So I spent the next three days doing massive cleaning and purging (while not feeling my very best either) and then on Friday I thought I might go to work but it seemed that I was still not far enough on cleaning and needed more time- the main goal was to dust a bit, get rid of cobwebs, and push a bunch of boxes into the corner. But I still had so many cluttered surfaces and crap I didn't know what to do with etc... I felt like I needed another week to really make the place look presentable. Well at the last minute my super came by and said the person was not able to come this Friday and she would have to come next week! Now that felt like a relief, at the same time I really didn't get any rest during my period because I was cleaning during that whole time- still, I am quite a procrastinator and I suppose I wouldn't have gottent that much done unless I had some kind of pressure on me.

I still had to go to work for myself on Friday night, which turned out pretty well. Henry came by and it was good to see him. He went to Europe for the summer to work on an olive farm in Italy, and then he traveled around. He is young and that is one of the best experiences to have I think.

I went to pt job yesterday, still felt kind of bad. I had a little pile of stuff to do. I guess I am going to give my notice next week.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~