post-move jello brain [ 2012-10-02, 3:31 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I'm going to try to update more regularly. Well, not much has happened so far. I've been doing a lot of laundry, walking my mom's dogs, and sleeping. Really my brain has been like mush for the past two days (though it's a bit better today- more like jello). I still feel pretty deeply tired. I had tons of "packing dreams" this morning. Today I am getting a bit concerned about money, as in, where can I get some? And how? But I haven't quite figured that out yet.

And I'm trying to figure out how to fit in this house, literally and figuratively. My parents are both retired. My dad putters around looking for projects and my mom is addicted to solitaire on her kindle. Every drawer and cupboard and closet is full of their stuff... so there's not much room for anything of mine. I have some boxes to go through, because toward the end things were getting packed crazily, not very organized at all. So today I did more laundry and put away the food from my kitchen box (stuff like tea and canned goods). I threw out so much stuff from my fridge that I felt pretty bad about it, and also my dad threw my teapot and crockpot in the garbage... we were just at the point where neither one of us could pack another thing... I would have rather donated stuff but my dad was really impatient! I think it's extremely wasteful AND I was severely exhausted and stressed because my dad was severely exhausted and stressed. So, lesson learned: if I move again I have to start even EARLIER than one month, I have to attack cupboards and closets WAY sooner (maybe even first!) and I have to choose the right kind of help.

A bunch of friends from the lake are getting together this weekend. I can get a ride from somebody who lives 1.5hr away, so I'm gonna try to do it.

My brain can't concentrate on much of anything longer than 15 minutes, so I'll write again tomorrow.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~