long day... still more to go [ 2012-10-21, 3:05 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Had my worst night of sleep since I've been here. Got home way later than expected- I went to see my young friend's apartment. The two girls were painting the walls so I helped them for a bit. Then I left at 9:30pm with hopes of getting a bite to eat and running back to Emily's place. However I made the mistake of ordering French fries and then waiting 30 minutes for them. Then with buses etc it was after 11pm by the time I got home.

I had cramps so it was hard to fall asleep. Then I woke up at some point in the middle of the night with other uncomfortable symptoms. This morning Emily was telling me AGAIN, for the 20th time, that she thinks I should take some prescription anti fungal which would require me to get a stool test. I am tired of hearing her opinion. I don't know what it is about people who feel the need to give you their opinion over and over again. SHUT UP. I got it! I know what you think. I will make my own decision.

The thing about parasites is that they don't always show up on a stool test because they go through various stages like egg, cyst, and whatever else. So you can get tested and they can't necessarily tell exactly what kinds of parasites you have. So I don't know why she is pushing me so hard. I guess because she still thinks she knows everything.

Hm, on to other things. So I made a lot less money this weekend than I would have liked, but oh well, I will take what I can get. By 2pm I felt pretty wiped out. I forced myself to run some errands- buy Delia some chocolates which I will send her for Christmas, and get my eyebrows done, which makes everything so much better! I went to the bookstore also, and almost bought a book, but in reality I don't need more books right now, plus I know I can get it cheaper somewhere else.

I don't know what Christmas will look like this year, perhaps very crafty! I still have one more presentation to do and quite honestly I probably should have canceled... I guess the Universe really wants me to be doing something else right now, because I'm certainly not generating much of anything doing this!!

Anyhow I decided I am going home on Tuesday. I want to go to martial arts exercise class tomorrow night and see my friends there, then I will be heading back to... living with my parents.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~