no sun, and I'm broke [ 2013-01-19, 9:11 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I meant to be doing much better with my updating... but obviously I haven't.

So this past week I took a road trip with ZZ to her house about 700 miles away, it took us a day and a half to drive here. So far the weather has been even worse than home (even though ZZ kept saying she wanted to come because she needed to see the sun). Only the last two days have been a little bit better and we have finally had some good weather in the past two days (meaning it has stopped raining and there's been a bit of sun).

In the meantime, we have just been hanging out, watching movies. I've done a bit of drawing, and hardly any work at all. I had all these plans about things I wanted to improve on and plan for, but you know what I realized? I actually don't want to do any of it... I guess I am so OVER my old line of work. But here I am babysitting and only making about $300 a month, which is what my main bills cost me. So I don't make much or do too well. But maybe that is just how life is for now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~