has it been 6 days already? [ 2013-02-07, 12:56 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I'm not really sure how six days went by, but now it's been over 2 weeks with no sugar. I did go and work and made some money, which was nice. I seem to always mess up a little when I'm counting at first how much I'm making... but I guess the point is, even after I paid for all the travel, food, and rental spaces, I still have money left over to pay those things plus my credit card bill, phone bill, and payments to folks I owe.

As usual with Murphy's Law, I returned home after feeling pretty good (I made money, after all!) and while brushing my teeth my filling fell out. Um. Why does this always happen? It seems that as soon as I make a profit, some big expensive thing comes to steal it away. Goddammmit.

So this weekend I stayed with Bethany, which is okay aside from stinky litter box/hairball vomit etc, except for the fact that her apartment is about 85 degrees and dry as a bone, and I started to get a sore throat while I was there, which then turned into a cold... I just cannot understand how she could live like that! I suggested that maybe she should get a humidifier, but she said something about how they can get moldy... never mind that Bethany gets sick OFTEN... I think she had the flu 3 times already this winter, so you'd think it would be worth it to just clean your humidifier or put vinegar in it every once in a while to just keep yourself healthy. But Bethany is weird anyways and holds onto old crap without really putting the emphasis on stuff that could be useful to her. I also didn't sleep well because there was a lot of yelling going on in her neighborhood in the middle of the night.

Next I went to Gail's, that was much better. Gail is a neat freak, and aside from insulting me for not shaving my legs in awhile (I live with my parents and don't have sex, okay?) and insisting that I use matching towels, I was more comfortable there. Oh and I got back into the groove of everything and made some money, let's not forget.

So I'm back at home and trying to recover from my sneezing and sniffles. Babysat earlier tonight and am going to get paid for helping a neighbor out with some papers tomorrow, so all told it should be a good week financially. I even made a call to a friend who has a studio an hour away, and I might be able to do presentations and get clients there. So I am working... or at least looking like I'm working.

Later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~