post vacation [ 2013-03-11, 11:30 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Just spent the week with ZZ and her husband. I love them, but I think a week is too long, just considering that we went to their second house and it was still so cold there. They really just like to drive around and ZZ likes the window open even when it's 40 degrees out, well there I am in the backseat freezing my ass off and kind of miserable swearing to myself that I will never come here again...

But other parts weren't really that bad. ZZ and I did cards a lot and I always learn a bunch from her, we watched movies and ate out a LOT and her husband paid for every meal, basically I didn't pay for a thing, so, there you go. I know technically you can't complain about a free vacation, but I would have liked to walk around in town and look at some shops, and maybe go into the bigger neighboring city that everybody talks about... but that's not really what ZZ and her hubby are into. They're into their senior citizen stuff of taking rides and eating dinner at 4:30 or so.

In any case I think even though I wanted to go home after 3 days, just having not much to do and nowhere to go recharges me somehow.

I've been taking a fair amount of fish oil daily in the hopes that my cramps won't be too bad. I have them now but officially it hasn't started yet, so I'm hoping it will have a positive effect.

I guess that's all for right now...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~