a dream about Grace [ 2013-03-13, 11:28 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

This morning I had a dream that Grace and I had a moment of forgiveness. I think we were in Serena's class and doing some sort of exercise, bubbles filled the room and people started getting really out of sorts and some even floating away. Somehow we were saved and all ended up piled on a couch, I was reaching and realized that Grace was sort of sitting on top of me and providing some comfort. I put my hand on her heart and we both cried and cried. I guess for the past? Then we went into a pool and looked at each other really intensely. She told me, "he sees the change in me" (meaning Alphie) and I told her, "I see the change in you too." I wanted to continue looking into her eyes and feeling close to her but she said she had to go do something and she got out of the pool. I told myself that that was as much intimacy as she could handle.

As I said the theme seems to be some sort of forgiveness (which I was actually reading about the night before) but it's odd because Grace is really not at the top of my list when it comes to people I need to forgive. Also it resonates with the fact that I have trouble disconnecting in a clean way with people, often wanting more connection when they want less. And, Grace does have a limit to how close she can be with people. What do you think?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~