puffer fish and decapitation [ 2013-06-12, 8:52 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

There's a woman I went to high school with who has had lyme disease for years. Apparently she and her brother grew up on a farm and both have had it since they were little kids. I saw her at the class reunion, and she's constantly updating on FB about this or that med she's trying, her struggles with health insurance, and how she is stuck in bed because she doesn't feel well.

So this morning I had a dream that she wanted me to cut off her head. She would do this so she could put her head on another body for a few hours and do something she enjoyed, like martial arts. We passed from one room to another and she had a picture of a puffer fish on her wall and a puffer fish in a bowl. I said, "Oh, nice puffer fish." She gave me an exacto knife (the silver kind you use in art school). She had numerous scars around her collarbone and chest where she had done it herself a few times. But as soon as she handed me that knife I felt really scared and like something bad was going to happen. I told her, "I'm a little nervous." But she seemed nonchalant about the whole thing.

I knew I would kill myself if something bad happened and I had to go to prison.

Needless to say, I woke up before anything major occurred. I guess this is what happens when I try to get up at 6:30am and then allow myself to fall back asleep for an hour.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~