an overwhelming day [ 2013-07-02, 11:53 p.m. ]

#2

Hey Diary,

So today, I was tired, I showed up to babysit at 9:30am. Turns out the kid had had strep throat, so I was washing my hands every two minutes. I was done about noon, and when out to lunch with X. She seemed worried about me because I was so tired, but I think it's just from cooking at the lake and having my period all at the same time.

Anyway I did take a 10 minute nap when I got home, but my dad had invited the neighbor over for dinner. And even though the neighbor comes over when the house is all kinds of a mess and we are eating grilled cheese or whatever, my mom was kind of acting nervous, so I went to the store with her. I ended up running in by myself because my mom just can't get her shit together. Then home to cook dinner. Stacey is here and calling me every now and then to do some activity, but I am always busy somehow. After dinner I really wanted to walk the dogs. Then I called Red back and got into a much longer conversation than I thought- turns out he and gf are talking marriage and finding out that they have lots of different ideas about what the ceremony would look like, etc. Just different value systems. Anyway that was a 40 minute phone call and then I headed out to see Stacey much later than I thought.

Talked to Steffy briefly before her phone went dead. Life with baby is good even though baby has tummy trouble. So Steffy taking a probiotic and doing what she can.

Waited for some time for Stacey to pick up her phone, she was at a neighbor's so Kid7 could play with some other kids. Stayed and chatted with neighbor (who went to high school with us, though I have trouble remembering anyone from high school) and Stacey about people from high school and what they ended up doing, etc.

I need to get back to the gym. I need to stop eating brownies and chocolate. I need to take a probiotic. And I need to stop writing "etc" at the end of my sentences.

I also need to get a boyfriend, and to do that I need to lose 1/3 of my body weight, shave more often, do something about my personal grooming "down there", start wearing makeup in public and also go somewhere besides the farmer's market and the grocery store. The end.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~