the wedding dream [ 2013-09-14, 11:41 p.m. ]

So this morning I had a dream that I realized I had actually received some sort of notice about Thomas and Gia's wedding, and in the dream I was confused... was it actually an invitation? Had I misunderstood? I knew I had missed the wedding but I thought I might still be able to make the reception, so I knew I had to rush and get home to look at that card again... and I tried to call Shelly because I thought that she might know, and I tried to call Gail because I felt that she could give me some intuitive information about it. It was a weird dream and I woke up sad. Just sad that there seems to be a theme of me not quite having enough information when people choose to ditch me, and sad because obviously some really young part of myself is really confused and hurt by these events. I want to take care of that part of myself and make the pain go away but I don't quite know how.

I fell back asleep and asked my dream, okay, I need more information... but I don't feel like I got any.

I made a cake today. It smells awesome.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~