new practitioner [ 2013-09-23, 11:54 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

I have found a new practitioner, she is MUCH less expensive than the last one, so I am excited and feeling hopeful. Diagnosis is the same: adrenal fatigue, thyroid trouble, leaky gut, parasites... but it seems she has some tricks up her sleeve. She assigned a book for me to read, a new diet (which I haven't fully begun but bought a shitload of vegetables tonight), a cleanse (spent three days going to the bathroom and I feel better already).

Cutting down sugar might be hard BUT cravings are part of leaky gut so I've been trying not to be too hard on myself... it's now easier for me to say, of course I want to eat this crap, my body is struggling. So I give myself a little and I keep moving toward the diet; tomorrow I have to make a broth, I ordered some other stuff to make shakes (rice protein) and some supplements that are supposed to help. Should lose quite a bit of weight and be ready to take on the next challenge by the next appt, Nov 4th!

That's it for tonight.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~