behind [ 2014-06-09, 10:09 a.m. ]

Hi everyone,

The first thing I am tempted to say is, "I'm so behind." But that's silly. Behind on what? There are no "assignments" here. I've been thinking about my diary now and then, but obviously have not come back to it. It was feeling kind of lonely for awhile.

So. I am still living with my parents. I've started to see a natural practitioner who is rather brilliant. Basically, she reads faces, so upon seeing my face she could immediately ascertain what the problems were. So I've been being treated for leaky gut, parasites and candida. Apparently my digestion is way off, and I don't digest protein, which leads to a lot of other problems. She also basically changed my cramps problem for good... by taking evening primrose oil, and a few other things for inflammation, things have significantly changed. I'm taking a thyroid support, and I'm not sure that we've officially addressed adrenal fatigue, but that's on its way. I was VERY bloated last summer, and a lot of that puffiness has gone down and I actually lost 6 pounds.

I'm not even gonna write about sugar and my battle with eating well because I just feel like it is the same old story... I struggle, I struggle. I'm tired of the struggle and of the story. I'm just trying to have sensible meals in between the sugar etc.

In other news, I got a job helping out an older lady... it's been a chore, mainly because it's the same kind of job I usually get: I am hired to help someone but it's almost like they actually don't want the help and they are working against me. i.e. this woman is just a slob and whatever I clean or organize she unravels pretty quickly. Granted, she does have macular degeneration which is a sight problem, but at the same time, she just keeps making piles of shit, and also doesn't clean stuff properly- even if I am blind, I know that if I just used a dish I should wash it, right? Her home is just overwhelming. There's more details I won't go into right now.

I went to the lake this weekend for a psychic and medium gathering of sorts. It was really fun, and I learned that I have a gift with it. I had a good time playing.

That's it for now. I'll try to write more soon.

Love,

Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~