crazy [ 2010-04-16, 1:12 a.m. ]

Hello Diary,

How was your day?

Mine was okay. Woke up at the crack of 11am. Breakfast and then I got to the post office to mail my taxes. I was surprised the post office wasn't crowded at all. I bought some additional food that I needed, and walked home. Put together the food for my chiropractor and delivered that to him- he was pretty happy. Then I went and met Bethany, got some supplies for Nia's birthday present, and we ran a couple more errands and went for tacos.

Mostly we were quiet because we were both so tired. I told Bethany that I was doubtful anybody would show up for my presentation tonight but that would actually be okay because then I could just go home.

And that is about what happened... I went to work and waited a bit, I saw Luke's group but he was not there. Nobody showed up for me, so I waited 15 minutes and left. I was walking to Staples, and I practically ran into Luke. He wasn't working tonight because he is taking some class. He told me that I look great, but I have a feeling he just tells all women that... and blah blah blah, some jokes and whatever, he invited me to a party on Friday night (but I won't be here) and then he was on his way. I went to Staples and bought what I needed.

On the way I thought that maybe I don't need to let Luke annoy me so much. After all, he never promised me anything, and I should be more wary about people I interact with anyway. It occurred to me that he might be quite useful to me someday, in some capacity. I'll just have to see.

I did think it was weird that for the past few weeks I have been hoping to see Luke in a weird way, and then I run into him. Kinda crazy.

I was so happy to come home, but of course have a ton of stuff to do. I spent several hours packing and cleaning.

Now I really have to sleep.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~