no downtime, no write! [ 2009-11-07, 3:11 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Can't sleep. Don't even know where to start, either. I've just been too tired to write.

Gia left on Monday and I took off to have a massage, which was a gift from a colleague. Massage was great!! But by the time I got back into town it was time to go to work.

Tuesday and Thursday I went to see the Chinese man and worked at night. Tuesday I was so tired I slept over at Bethany's, and worked Wednesday afternoon and evening. That's a lot of working! Today I had a CS session which is very gentle but supposedly will start to unwind my body and make me feel better. I felt calm afterward but had to get home, buy food to take with me, finish a paper for school and go to the copy place and print it out, go to the store again, stop off at Steffy's to pick something up, and go to work.

Is it any wonder I am tired?

People were really starting to annoy me too. Patricia, this temp woman at work... Always underfoot and I feel like she's pulling, pulling on me. Plus she is just a drama queen. I'm so done with tales of other people's drama. I think Gail burned me out on it these last few years. I just really am not interested! Supposedly CF, my evil former boss that contributed to my nearly collapsed liver, is pregnant. People are all abuzz about who the father could be, etc. I don't care! And when the girls start to gossip about it I just wave my hand- I don't want to give CF any more of my attention. Ever. Again.

I saw Louie again last week. He was a dick. No surprise there.

I also reached the end of my patience with John. I just got to the point where I recognized his drama too- he acts like he is helpless when he is not. I finally told him he should find someone else to help him because I just didn't know what to do for him. Then he had a little turn-around.

I've been trying to organize some time with Shelby when I land tomorrow. He keeps nudging me, albeit gently, to stay the night with him... but I have set plans with Thomas and Gia and even Shelly... so it's not going to happen. I keep getting the feeling that Shelby is going to be very good practice for my boundaries... interesting to see.

Is it worth sleeping one hour before getting up to go??

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~