settled [ 2005-11-11, 11:27 p.m. ]

#2

Hi Again Diary,

Well, I called Stacey, and we had a long talk. I feel better. Afterward I talked to Delia, and felt even a little better... the whole deal with Alphie, and CuteBoy, and how mixed up I feel. And sad. Just sad.

At any rate, I have to move on. I have to be mindful of my energy. I can't be pining for someone I don't even know. I can't feel bad because a young guy is distracted and having sex... that's what he wants... sex... true, we had a close connection, we had fun, and he really let go with me... but, what guy's gonna turn down sex? No matter how crazy Bambi might be.

So I may never get the pictures of the awesome guy that I spent an awesome weekend with, because it's all over, the weekend is over, and if there's anything I've learned, it's that you cannot make someone love you, or even like you. You can't even make someone think of you all the time. You have to think of yourself. And like yourself, and love yourself.

Wish me luck.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~