end of the year in/activities [ 2007-12-30, 12:52 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Nothing new to report, but that doesn't stop me from being here! Oh no, it does not.

Slept in very late despite the phone ringing several times this morning. I am ridiculous because I leave the ringer on, but get angry no matter what time people call and wake me up. Like they are supposed to know when I'm sleeping.

I don't think I will do much today, maybe just go for a walk, and work on my tax papers. Perhaps even buy some groceries. Maybe clean up a bit. Certain necessary errands are out because the banks are closed, and I don't like to do laundry on the weekends, when everyone's doing it. It's much less crowded on a weekday.

I'm still feeling a bit bummed and even angry. I guess that's something to sort out too. And I have to call LilyB and make a plan to get to her place tomorrow night.

I got my own set of cards for Xmas. ZZ has them and she is an awesome reader. I however have always struggled to learn, and it seems like every year I recommit to trying to do it. I'm thinking maybe there is a class for me to take? But it would only benefit me if it was on days I'd be sure not to travel for my trainings and etc. I guess we'll see. I'm sure there's even something online. I've been doing spreads everyday, but not always knowing what that means.

I know I have to get back to work, and that will help me tremendously. I only really feel good when I am working. It's not good for me to be stagnant. That is why I look forward to all these holidays being over- it's fun for everybody to take off from their "normal" jobs, but for us self-employed, it's rough! I guess we get a lot more benefits during the year though, so, no complaining.

Also, somewhere I still have a gift certificate for the bookstore that my aunt gave me last year for Xmas. It expires at the end of this year, so if I want to use it, I need to find it and use it by tomorrow.

I never said I was organized!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~