life is amazing [ 2007-12-30, 1:24 p.m. ]

10 YEARS AGO
I was still living with my parents and desperately struggling with an eating disorder. I started dancing as a way to get back into my body. I was depressed and confused.

5 YEARS AGO
I had just met Frank in the beginning of the summer. I was in love, and excited about the prospects of that relationship. My career life was a mess- I was working two jobs-one of them for CF- and on that note I was pretty miserable.

4 YEARS AGO
I stopped working for CF which was a huge accomplishment. Things were rather a struggle with Frank and I think I was trying to contort myself into being someone he could love. I still couldn't seem to figure out what I wanted to do with my life.

3 YEARS AGO
I had broken up with Frank, completed two trainings, and although my business hadn't really blossomed, started my website. I was seeing Alphie and actually spent New Year's eve with him, although I was already aware on one level he was not the guy for me. That's the last time we had sex. It would take me a while though, to separate from him emotionally.

2 YEARS AGO
I was doing the work I loved and being quite successful at it. My love life was an adventure involving polyamory (meeting Grace, accepting her-) and some heartache (men that would disappear or be otherwise disappointing). Toward the end of the year I made conscious steps to separate from Grace and Alphie, feeling I was giving more than getting back. I made friends with Gail, who taught me a lot about being independent and embracing my power as a woman.

1 YEAR AGO
Work was fluctuating but well overall. I accomplished my intention of separating from Alphie and Grace on an emotional level. I started dating in a much different way, seeing Don for about 3 months. Around this time I was disappointed that he was pulling away, but I also had struck up a connection with M. It was a bittersweet New Year, excited and unsure about my conversations with M, and mourning the loss of Don.

6 MONTHS AGO
I led a successful workshop here. M and I made love for the first time, and it was amazing- both of us were really "there" and I just remember feeling more in my heart than in my genitals.

3 MONTHS AGO
I was slightly shaken by a temporary break-up incident with M the month before- not quite relaxed. There were some really sweet moments too, and exciting things like beginning the training I'm now in.

1 MONTH AGO
I took my EVG, which was chaotic and confusing. I was also in a place of confusion and worry about being on a break from M. Not sleeping well and feeling like I was just trying to survive.

1 WEEK AGO
I was very depressed and packing up to go see my parents.

YESTERDAY
I came back from my parents and felt exhausted and sad.

1 HOUR AGO
I wrote a Diaryland entry.

1 MINUTE AGO
I took a breath and didn't even think about it.

Life is amazing.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~