-so tired I originally forgot to give this entry a title... [ 2008-01-31, 10:21 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Despite my late start, had a good day. I got to see Red, and that was great. Even though he's only been gone about a week, I felt like he was gone forever. And I missed him a lot. Yes, he is my best friend.

And, he's moving. He wants to move across the country- and start his career anew. He's convinced he'll meet the love of his life where he's going. I hate to think about him leaving.

First Emily, now Red. Now what?

Anyway Red and I had a light dinner, and he gave me some presents that he hadn't been able to give me during the holidays. Really sweet things- some incense, a couple small statues, and a book about tarot cards. It was nice to have a little surprise just for me.

Also, I got my period at dinner. All of a sudden, out of nowhere, about 5 days earlier than expected. Interesting. Oh well.

Tried to make plans for this weekend, but now I don't know, since I might not feel up to it. I wanted to find out what LilyB was doing, but as usual, she sounds overwhelmed and overcommitted. Now THAT's somebody that needs a vacation!

At any rate, I'll find something to do. Can't figure it out now... I need to wind down things to get ready for bed. Slowly starting to shift that sleep cycle...

Later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~