bad attitude [ 2008-04-09, 12:08 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

It is my own fault that I stay up way too late and skew my whole damn day... I really have to work on that.

I am in a bit of a grouchy mood today about various things. Feeling very pressured about work, and made arrangements with someone but now they are being passive-aggressive and claiming they "forgot" so that just messes things up for me. The situation itself is too involved to explain and not that important, it's just the whole passive-aggressive thing that I cannot stand. Grrrrr....

I guess I shouldn't complain.... I'm working tonight and that will move things along nicely, right? I have a pretty full week but honestly I am a little worried about the end of the week and if I will have enough response to my presentations. Last night was kind of sparse. Oh well...

Things are always in flux. I have a lot to do in the way of personal communications- reaching out and writing individual emails, etc... that could very much help the situation... it's a drag though, how much time I spend sitting here at my computer. Sometimes it's nice to just blow off some steam or dump out my thoughts here in my diary.

I guess, however, I will go out for a walk just to try to shift my attitude. No use writing a bunch of emails while I'm feeling miserable... on some level I believe someone will sense it.

I'm feeling better overall but I am still disappointed that I had to cancel my trip to see Keith. I felt like a getaway would have really helped me... now, however... I just have to do whatever... ? Stay here.

Ugh. Bad attitudes! Okay I am going to go walk!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~