being overwhelmed, pursued, and a little disappointed [ 2008-04-14, 12:46 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

A bit stressed out. I have my taxes but trying to get them completely in order... and still have to go stand in line at the post office and mail them... what a drag.

Meeting with Ava today to discuss some things, and then working tonight. I have really overwhelmed myself with the things I want to accomplish and just canceled a lunch date for tomorrow. I'm supposed to go to the gym, and I just need more space in my day. I cannot even THINK about accomplishing all that I need to when I have so much on my plate to get together before I leave for my training.

Last night after work, I got a ride home with one of the assistants. It wasn't until we were halfway there that I realized he was going WAY out of his way just to give me a ride home! I said I was hungry so we stopped at a diner and ate, where I talked a lot (because he wanted to know) about all my past jobs and different things. This morning there was an email from this guy (kind of hinting that was a "date") and now I guess he likes me. Of course I am not attracted to him at all, I find him somewhat pretentious and, I don't know, "slippery". Like he pretends not to have any feelings.

Of course since I am so repulsed by this, I'm sure he will continue to pursue me and we will have to have some awkward conversation sooner or later.

Also, today Louie told me that Aaron, the guy I liked from last weekend, was asking about another woman at the conference. Not the French one- I was surprised- but a different one who to me seems a little frigid and uptight... but who knows what attracts people to other people. As I said I shouldn't even worry about this stuff right now because obviously I am not finished yet with what I need to do, and just plugging another man into the equation too soon will only mess things up. Trust me, that's what I did after Frank- jumped in with Alphie and it was a continuous heartbreak. I am a little disappointed that I never heard from Aaron, but what can you do.

So now, I'm going to do my best to prepare for all the errands, meetings, and work I need to do...

Later.
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~