gift horse [ 2009-12-15, 12:00 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Another busy day.

Because I am crazy, I scheduled an appointment for this morning, had to go searching for an adequate Christmas present for my father, and worked again in the evening. I made a chunk of money, but I am so wiped. I have another appointment tomorrow and I sooo have to clean my house! It's nuts! And who knew? I am mildly surprised at how well work is going... but I won't look a gift horse in the mouth, as they say.

Someone told me I looked thinner the other day.... even in the face. Which is nice to hear. I think it is going gluten free, which is really the only thing I've changed. I soo know that I have to lay off the sugar! Today I did not plan well- I haven't really gone grocery shopping in ages, so there isn't much to eat here. I was running late for work in the morning and shoveled a few bites of day-old pasta in my mouth before leaving the house. I worked for three hours straight with my stomach gurgling and and moaning the whole time. Then I didn't know where to go for lunch, I was hungry and there was a cafe nearby which only really had sandwiches, as their salad stuff did not look that fresh. I got a roast beef wrap, figuring a wrap is not really THAT much bread... well... as soon as I ate it I didn't feel well... ugh... I ate the rest without the bread... but it was too late... kinda felt crappy all day.

Oh well oh well. I am just working along and counting down the days till my vacation, next week... I have a client meeting tomorrow afternoon, and I'm going to go to dance class the rest of this week... and then... not too much work from here on out. Saturday, Sunday, Monday... I'm the girl that just don't quit!

No word from Shelby yet, I know, it hasn't even been a week, but I am pretty excited about all the possibilities there. And I know that since I'm going to be there for a longer period of time, there has to be at least ONE day where I won't be having my period, and maybe we can actually have some serious fun. You know? I think I am so excited because Shelby feels really SAFE. He feels safe because he is clear- he communicates! We talk about things! We don't have to pretend he is superman so that means I'm not WRONG all the time... and I am okay in my own life so as long as I am careful about protecting myself and telling the truth, things are good. But what I realized about Shelby is that he doesn't have a lot of confidence. He really has only been with 4 women his whole entire life... and he is shy about asking for what he wants, and hesitant to believe he is doing things "right". Hmm. I have a feeling I can break a lot of cherries for him! Re: roleplay, kink, all kinds of fun!

If I would just stop having my period.

I keep saying I'm going to go to bed early, but I never do.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~