irritations and grocery shopping [ 2010-04-05, 1:18 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

After 20 minutes of trying to figure out what to wear, I was on my way to work. I had to go to a remote location and Bethany was meeting me there. Of course she was running late as usual. We spoke on the phone ahead of time and she was still with that guy- I was thinking she'd either slept with him, or met up with him the next day... but I was kind of thinking, Jesus, she will just spend all day with that guy?

It turns out that when I met her she told me that he had stayed at her house "platonically". Whichever. Then she irritated me further by letting me know that she told the client that we would walk to the office. There was no way I was walking there. The first time I went to that office, we were picked up and when I saw the location and the hills leading up to that place, I told the contact that I never wanted to walk there and I would always need somebody to pick me up. Well somehow Bethany, who is not even officially on the job, told the guy we would both walk. I was really irritated that she made this decision without even checking with me. I told her I wasn't walking and somebody needed to pick me up- so she called and had somebody bring a car. A good thing too, when I looked at the hill again I knew that I just would have ended up with a sore foot and knee and hip and all sweaty from climbing.

I don't know why I am so irritated by Bethany right now- surely her behaviors are not helping things, but I'm also just grouchy!

Bethany met with her boyfriend so I left by myself. Spent most of the ride home reading my book (fluff) and then I stopped at the grocery store to buy some cereal and a few random food items. My new thing is to just keep buying food so I always have something in the house- so I got some milk, gluten-free pizza crusts, chocolate, cereal and pork chops and yogurt. A little breakfast, lunch and dinner.

After the jerkiest chaotic bus ride home, I couldn't wait to strip off my clothes, put on my pajamas and vege out here. I have work to do, but that can wait till tomorrow...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~