the resume is submitted! [ 2004-01-27, 3:56 p.m. ]

Still dealing with some wild moodiness, yes I'm convinced it's the period. If not, I should be fitted for a straitjacket immediately, so I prefer to think it's the former.

I'm only a day late on my intention to re-submit my resume. That's right, I did it today. All the while feeling like I really don't want the job at all. I do not feel one iota of excitement about any kind of change that might happen (with exception to the idea of more money). Yeah. The money thing is about it. I have to live, and, of course, as usual, my relationship is influencing this as well. I feel it's my responsibility in being part of a couple to be able to support myself in a reasonable manner. You know, I could do that starving artist thing, but that starts to get a little lame for the other person in the equation.

Besides, I would really like to get Frank something special as a gift, maybe for our next anniversary. There's an artist whom he really likes, and there is a permanent exhibit of that artist in another state. What I would really like to do, is buy us both airfare, hotel and set up a weekend to go and visit this place. That would be such a surprise for him! Especially if I could arrange it so that he didn't even know where we were going, and he would be so surprised. He always pays for things a lot, dinner, movies, buying me nice things, that I would like to do that for him.

I know it's really weird, but that's what I'm most passionate about: my relationships. Not only with my boyfriend, but with my sisters too. I know, I've been reluctant to mention them because I didn't want this diary to be so much about family. Also my friends. I put a lot of energy and time into people I care about. (maybe too much time, and I should invest a little more into my own life).

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~