a peppy thursday [ 2004-09-09, 11:24 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

A few stolen moments to catch up. Things are going okay. I managed to go to bed a little bit early... so, slightly more rested. But I am learning that you can't catch up on sleep in one night, sleep catch-up is cumulative...

Anyway, work is going well. I like my job, and it feels kind of strange to have such an accomodating boss such as Talia. Meaning that, I'm used to somebody being mad at me (CF) or yanking my chain (BossMan). Instead, Talia seems to value her employees and tries to make us WANT to work here. What a novel idea!

Spoke with Alphie yesterday, and seems like he's playing some kind of game with me too. First he starts telling me about some other women from our training that want to "be" with him. Then he was like, "Oh, I haven't even had sex in a long time, let's see, the last time I had sex was, oh wait forget it, it was last week." This really had nothing to do with the topic at hand, so I can only guess at why he did this. Either he was trying to make me jealous (? bizarre), or he was trying to make me feel that I wasn't so important to him. Which I don't understand why someone would do that. It just makes me tired, but I'm starting to realize it's not all me being crazy. Now should I just not answer the phone when he calls?

I am working all kinds of extra hours this week. I know, I said I wouldn't do that, but I feel like I need to catch up on the financial situation.

Things I am excited about: going dancing tomorrow night with Jeremy; his birthday is Sunday and he says he wants to kick off celebration of his birthday weekend with me. He called and said, "Don't worry, I will always try to schedule with you in advance, since I know the more beautiful the woman, the more need to balance." The guy has some lines but they sure do make me feel good some days.

Also on Saturday I am going to work out with GymMan, whom I have developed a friendship with. This is great, even though I only have time to go to the gym on Saturdays. I haven't been feeling as good since I haven't been able to work out.

I've got some freelance work to do on Sunday, as well as working for Talia, so really this is all about work. But classes end this week and I'll have more time next week to do stuff like have dinner with Anna, meet up with some other friends and who knows what else. Get life straightened out.

Feeling okay.

Love, Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~