what would Diary do? [ 2005-08-16, 12:19 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

Oh Diary, what would you do?

I don't know if I should call Wisconsin and at least say something about the fact that he is flakey. Here's how it was left: he was all excited the last time we talked, and expressed an interest in getting together and "connecting". "Let's do that soon," he says. "Okay," I tell him, "I have the next five days off, it's pretty open, so give me a call when you have time." It's been two weeks and I have not heard a peep. I find it annoying, and confusing. Not even in the relationship sense of things (which is hurtful) but just in general, in any kind of friendship that he is trying to build, or business relationship... he is flakey as hell. And I'm kind of sick of flakey men. And I feel like I should say something about it. He was flakey before, he did the same kind of disappearing act, and never returned my calls. I don't know what that's about. Oh and before you make any suggestions... he is NOT out of town, experiencing a family disaster, or anything like that...how do I know? He left a message for Louie this very day (yes, everything in my life is a little enmeshed, but we'll talk about that some other time).

So I'm wondering if it would be acceptable to call and just point this out... that he's been MIA for two weeks... ergh... just irritated. It feels like a big splinter in my toe.

So tell me Diary, keep quiet, or blow off steam and say how I really feel? Let him know that this is unacceptable?

I did some stuff today. Granted, it was still hard to wake up, and I must have hit the snooze button 11 times. But I did it. Got up and went to the office (Louie's, because he is on vacation, and this was my absolute last thing... to check messages and see about any incoming things while he was gone-- don't see why he didn't just assign that to the new girl, but maybe he was afraid to give her the keys so early in their relationship-- going there when he's not there isn't so bad anyway) and finished that stuff in under two hours. And then to the movies with B.

Still it felt like it took the whole day and here I am again past midnight. I'm making new rules, that the TV has to be off by 12am. Right now I'm going to do a little yoga and maybe take a bath for my sore back, then straight to bed.

Tomorrow is another day!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~