doozy of a day, louie's bad behavior [ 2005-10-08, 7:59 p.m. ]

Good Lord Diary,

What a day!

First of all, I didn't hear my alarm go off AT ALL. Not even a vague recollection of anything alarm-like. So, I was supposed to meet Louie at the location at 9:30am. I woke up at....

9:42 am!!

Holy shit. Needless to say I scrambled everything together and was an hour late-- I don't even know how it was only an hour!

So for the rest of the day, and during my presentation, I felt a) puffy and unrested and b) unable to catch up in the day.

Louie of course was a pain in the ass. He kept interrupting me while I was trying to present my piece. I think, also, that he really made a fool out of himself in front of everyone. He was controlling and unprofessional and acting like a little kid!

So needless to say, I am glad this is over. And I don't ever want to do it again. I just don't have fun with the guy. The only thing I want when we are in the same space is to spend as little time with him as possible.... he makes me feel... ick..

Oh one more thing, we were talking to a potential client (for either one of us) and Louie mentioned how I used to work for him and how he had to put up with my "mood swings" for 6 months! Can you believe it? I didn't say anything but I felt like saying something about the fact that I put up with his controlling, childlike behavior and that he could drive the Virgin Mary Herself to drink! So I didn't say that, of course, but it just drives home the fact that Louie is a big, fat, jerk.

One other thing about today, and pretty weird: I know last night I shut the windows. I remember quite clearly doing that. Then I took some medication to sleep (no wonder I overslept). But when I woke up and was scrambling around, the windows were open. I SWEAR I don't remember opening them and I'm SURE they were closed when I went to bed. So one possibility is I was fucked up on medication and I got up and opened the windows? Does that make sense? It really freaked me out!

Till next time,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~