get a frickin' job! [ 2006-05-10, 9:35 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am pretty starving. I've been starving for a few days. Today I had one dollar left in my wallet, I spent it on grocery store brand tortillas. Yum, yum, dinner.

Aleda asked if I wanted to go get something to eat, but I had to tell her I only had $1. She seemed upset, but then said okay. Ha. How can you be mad at somebody for being broke? Ridiculous. Anyway, good to see she's turning over a new leaf.

In other news, Alphie is supposed to come here and help me with a business proposal. At some point when I saw him, I agreed to this. Now I feel like I wish I never agreed. But I do see the possibility to make some money, it's just I am getting tired of putting up with Alphie. He is just a mess waiting to happen, expecting everyone else to take care of it.

Case in point: he bought a ticket to come here, but then we realized the date wouldn't work. Since it is a joint venture, I said I would pay half the price to change the ticket, which to me seemed fair. Then he asked me if I had a credit card to do that. I said no, I couldn't put any more charges on my credit card. He told me that Grace's cards were completely maxed out. At the last minute, I guess, she put the cost on her business card. Okay, I'm thinking, it's all squared away, and I agreed to send a check for my half ASAP.

The next day Alphie wrote me an email saying that Grace was upset about needing to charge that change on her business card. Why he was telling me this, I don't know. It's not my fault that he is a grown man who doesn't have his own credit card. I wrote back saying yes, we all seem to be in the same boat lately, which is why I'm getting another JOB this summer. Basically I feel like telling him why doesn't he get a job? If he loves Grace as much as he says he does, why doesn't he help her out?? It seems like it would be a pretty bad feeling knowing that YOU are racking up charges and making your girlfriend STRESSED OUT beyond belief because she is taking on all of your debt-

That's the thing about Alphie- he's "sensitive" up to a point- but when that point is reached, he says stuff like, "well she's stressing herself out" and doesn't take any responsibility in what's going on.

What I hope doesn't happen, is that she pays for all his education etc and then he leaves her. Grace does not look like a model, like Alphie's past girlfriends... and although they genuinely love and play and get along now, I really don't know if Alphie loves Grace or Grace's willingness to provide for him.

Only time will tell, I suppose.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~